Board of Directors


Maryjane Puffer, BSN, MPA
Executive Director, The Los Angeles Trust for Children’s Health

Vice President

Juan Taizan, MPA
Director, Forensic, Diversion & Re-Entry Services
Alameda County Behavioral Health Care Services


Deanna Niebuhr, MPP
Community Schools Coordinator
California Department of Education

Board Members

Selina Escobar, MPA
Program Manager, Medi-Cal Operations, Anthem Blue Cross

Kimberly Humphrey, MSN, FNP-C, PHN
Nurse Practitioner, Contra Costa County Public Health Clinic Services

Mara Larsen-Fleming, MPH, MPP
Health and Wellness Director, Oakland Unified School District

Mike Lombardo, MA
Executive Director, Placer County Prevention Services and Supports

Andrea Martinez Patterson, MPP
CEO, Alameda Health Consortium and Community Health Center Network

Jessica Saint-Paul, DMSc, PA, MPH, MCHES
Executive Director, Changing the Health of Adolescents Impacting the Nation Reaction, Inc.

Sharla E. Smith, MPH
Comprehensive Sexual Education Consultant, California Department of Education